Bitcoin Scams Coverage Recap: The Verge, Forbes, ZDNet, Coin Desk, IB Times, CIO, CSO, Network World, SiliconANGLE & more

ZeroFOX Alpha Team’s research on bitcoin scams was featured in a variety of publications across the web.

  • The Verge: https://www.theverge.com/2017/3/23/15034586/bitcoin-scam-theft-catfish-account-flipping
  • Forbes: https://www.forbes.com/forbes/welcome/?toURL=https://www.forbes.com/sites/johnwasik/2017/04/26/how-to-spot-a-bitcoin-scam/&refURL=&referrer=#6a604fe58972
  • International Business Times: http://www.ibtimes.com/bitcoin-scams-rise-cryptocurrency-gains-popularity-report-2513788
  • ZDNet: http://www.zdnet.com/article/bitcoin-scams-beware-of-crooks-trying-to-steal-your-cryptocurrency-with-these-schemes/
  • Coin Desk: http://www.coindesk.com/report-bitcoin-social-media-scams-rise/
  • InfoSecurity Magazine: https://www.infosecurity-magazine.com/news/bitcoin-scams-infest-social-media/
  • HackBusters: http://www.hackbusters.com/news/stories/1377082-bitcoin-rise-fuels-social-media-scams
  • IT News: http://www.itnews.com/article/3184609/security/bitcoin-rise-fuels-social-media-scams.html
  • IT World: http://www.itworld.com/article/3184609/security/bitcoin-rise-fuels-social-media-scams.html
  • CIO: http://www.cio.com/article/3184617/security/bitcoin-rise-fuels-social-media-scams.html
  • Network World: https://www.networkworld.com/article/3184691/security/bitcoin-rise-fuels-social-media-scams.html
  • CSO: https://www.csoonline.com/article/3184609/security/bitcoin-rise-fuels-social-media-scams.html
  • SciliconANGLE: http://siliconangle.com/blog/2017/03/23/research-finds-bitcoin-scams-surged-price-hits-record-highs/
  • WealthManagement: http://www.wealthmanagement.com/technology/beware-bitcoin-scams
  • Sputnik News: https://sputniknews.com/us/201703241051907779-bitcoin-scams-rampant-social-media/
  • The Coin Telegraph: https://www.cointelegraph.com/news/bitcoin-price-movements-cause-scams-ebb-and-flow-report
  • Media Post: https://www.mediapost.com/publications/article/297835/bitcoin-scams-spread-on-social-media.html
  • CryptoCoinsNews: https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/report-rise-bitcoin-related-scams-social-media/